Ahem… now that I have your attention, ladies and gentlemen, I’d like to present to you a pair of new titles from a wonderfully fabulous author (and one of my favorite people in the world). Coming to you live all the way from Kentucky (not really…he doesn’t even know I’m doing this to him yet), Ladies and Germs, please raise your Monster Energy Drinks in a toast to Seventh Star Press’ own Mr. Stephen Zimmer!

Can I just stop right here for a minute and tell everybody that Stephen is the most awesome person on the planet? Because he is. I mean he really, truly is. Just between you, me, and the wall, I’m not entirely certain he’s completely human, because no human can pull off this sort of massive greatness. He’s like superhuman.

Or something.

Anyway… let’s get to the books shall we?


How about some Horror for your Saturday? Between Stephen’s super-brain and Matthew Perry’s superb artistic skills, this one looks like it’s going to be a bucket of thrills. I know I’m already lining up for my copy.


Journey into realms of darkness and explore the regions where angels fear to tread! Welcome to the Hellscapes, featuring tales of the infernal in settings where the horror never ends and the inhabitants experience the ultimate nightmare.In “Blood Dreams” follow the tale of a woman who knew great political authority and influence in life, as she discovers the reward awaiting her in the next world.“The Grove” welcomes a new arrival, a wealthy man who is looking forward to a weekend of indulging in lust and libation, as he has for many years in this secluded convocation for the elite.  Something is different this time, though, and he soon finds that his visit will be taking a very different turn.

In “The Smallest Fish”, the story is told of a ruthless business mogul who finds himself in an abandoned, ruined version of the city he knew well … in life.  This city won’t be remaining vacant for long.

“Drowning in Tears” tells the story of a young man’s unhealthy obsession for a suicidal girlfriend that leads him on a path of severe transformation.

The final tale of Volume 1, “Lords of War”, follows the story of a man who wielded military power on a worldwide scale as a Secretary of Defense, who now learns the deeper nature of war and what kinds of monstrosities it breeds.

Buy it Now!

– + – + – + – + – + –


Having read the first two in the Fires of Eden series, I can tell you that you’re in for a real treat with this one. The power and emotion in this world is absolutely amazing. The voice is strong and clear, and the characters are so moving… Yeah, I love it. I’m in awe of his ability to make words work.  Anyway…enough of that. Just read on and buy the book already!

Chronicles of Ave - Stephen Zimmer

Chronicles of Ave, Vol. 1

The new release features six tales, including the novella-length “Winter’s Embrace”.  It will be issued in eBook formats on Wednesday, September 4, with the print version to be released the following week. The tales are stand-alone short stories that do not require familiarity with the Fires in Eden novels.  However, those who have read the novels will find their experience of the world of Ave broadened and deepened.
The stories exhibit a range of settings, styles, and characters displaying the diverse kinds of cultures and lands to be found in Ave.  Volume 1 features the following tales:
“Into Glory Ride” tells the story of a young Trogen Warrior who is called to go up against insurmountable odds when Elves raid his homeland.  The Trogens have only begun training winged steeds for combat, but time is of the essence and a choice has to be made by the young warrior.
In “A Touch of Serenity” a conscript laborer working on a massive wall constructed under the orders of the Divine Emperor begins to hear ghostly voices asking for help.  His response leads him on a journey that will test his courage, wisdom, and compassion.
In “Moonlight’s Grace” a young man goes to help his people when a Midragardan raid strikes Gael.  He seeks to prove his worth to the chieftain whose daughter he loves with all his heart.
The novella-length “Winter’s Embrace” follows a warrior-monk deep into dangerous woodlands in the heart of winter.  There he will find his faith tested in ways he never anticipated, when he must help a forest witch against an enigmatic, immortal being known as the Undying.
“Lion Heart” introduces the heroic Sigananda of the Amazu people, who must confront things that transcend the laws of the physical world when powerful Wizards threaten his homeland.
In “Land of Shadow”, a knight who is part of a band of Avanoran mercenaries discovers how perilous the mysterious Shadowlands are when they undertake a journey to locate a site to build a fortress.



One thought on “ALL HAIL THE MASTER!

Scream at Me!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s