Keeping On Keepin’ On

Last week unequivocally sucked. I would know. I was sick.  I can’t ever remember having been that sick either. It was bad…very bad.

But I’m back now and better than ever…ish. Still a little fatigued and fighting dehydration, but I’m up and moving and my brain is starting to grind its way back into gear again. Had this huge burst of inspiration in the car this morning on the way to drop the toddler off at her grandmother’s house, too. Now I just have to find time in my busy day to write up the outline for a novel-turned-series and begin the proposal process. Urk.

For those who are wondering, my alter ego, Siobhan, is doing extraordinarily well. She just got a five-star review for Loki’s Game and we’re both pleased by that. She has also hijacked my brain to finish up another novel. Plus she’s got two more stories to write in a series.

Is it really any wonder I don’t have time to do what I want to do?

I’m also debating various marketing ideas. I know I need websites. Badly. My thoughts are to make this and Siobhan’s blog into websites, and move the blogging operation to a consolidated location. It’s just a matter now of working out the details.

Seriously, though, it’s not like I’ve been sitting around picking my nose or anything. I’ve been working. In fact, there’s some good news headed down the pipeline as I write this. Can’t share it yet, but as soon as I get the green light, the world will know!

And in closing, I’ll say this –

I’m poor. Everybody go buy this book:

Devil's Daughter_finalUrban Fantasy
Release Date: September 6, 2012
No Boundaries Press

Lydia St. Clair was seventeen when she made her first deal with The Devil. Now twenty-one years old and a professional bounty hunter, Lydia possesses a unique set of skills that make her valuable to Lucifer’s grand plans. In the four years since that fateful night she has come full-circle, and now her nemesis has come back to collect on that debt.

Unfortunately for Lydia, He has leverage that will leave her questioning her own humanity.

Where to get it:
Amazon | No Boundaries Store

One thought on “Keeping On Keepin’ On

Scream at Me!